Drinking in Utah County

Where to get a margarita in Utah county?

It’s a tough question to answer, but the answer seems to be Chili”s. Y’all know I don’t like chains, but apparently that’s all they have on University Parkway. Last night, the other Sundance interns and I went to dinner at Chili’s.

Two good things, one: Presidente Margarita and two: The bar. I know that might sound redundant, but let me explain.

Utah County has a disgusting amount of children. I love my nieces and nephews. Children I don’t know frighten me. When we walked in, everyone insisted we sit in the bar area. Our waitress Amber Rae was very friendly and a decent waitress. She seemed a little unprofessional and immature–most the staff appeared to be in their late teens so I was happy to have a waitress who could legally bring me alcohol.

The Presidente Margarita was nice and smooth. A little weak, a girl like me could always use a little more liquor. And like all Utah restaurant cocktails cost about $7.

The chicken fajita I ordered is really a bland quesadilla. It cost about $9 and came with fries. I will never order this again. I may not have been that hungry, but the fajita was past disappointing.

So if you ever find yourself in Orem, you can drink at Chili’s. Good luck getting buzzed!

About kristamaesmith

I'm a writer based in Salt Lake City, Utah where I cheer for the Jazz, walk my dog, and spend too much money in local restaurants. I work in marketing for higher education and blog about food, travel, film, and whatever shiny moment catches my fancy.
This entry was posted in reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Drinking in Utah County

  1. now-what87 says:

    This has more to do with the tweet that brought me here, but is there a limit for how many people can get in on one membership to a bar?

  2. Krista Smith says:

    No ma'm. As long as you are a guest.

Leave a Reply

