Decision time

I want to travel while I’m here in South Korea. I’ll definitely be going to Busan, Jeju Island and Japan. But I would like to make at least one other trip. And that’s where you come in, my blog readers.

All of the trips will cost roughly the same amount and none of them require a visa for a stay of less than 30 days. My idea is to spend two days traveling and three days in the city of your choice. Most likely I’ll make the trip in late-December, early January. (No, I don’t think that’s enough time, but that’s how much vacation I’ll probably get.) They are all places I would love to go, but the one I make my priority is up to you.


The Contenders

1. Taipei, Taiwan

The City of Azaleas sounds beautiful and colorful. I think a nice temperate island would be a great place to go in mid-winter. Don’t you?

2. Hong Kong

I’ve wanted to go to China since I was a little girl and this is the easiest city to get to from South Korea. I would love to get a real idea of its vast size and population, wouldn’t you?

3. Bangkok, Thailand

Thailand, people, Thailand! Admittedly what really made me want to go there is a season of America’s Next Top Model, but don’t hold it against me. The country is beautiful with an incredible culture and history. (And possibly the most embarrassing name for a major city.)

About kristamaesmith

I'm a writer based in Salt Lake City, Utah where I cheer for the Jazz, walk my dog, and spend too much money in local restaurants. I work in marketing for higher education and blog about food, travel, film, and whatever shiny moment catches my fancy.
This entry was posted in Life, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Decision time

  1. Rikki King says:

    i would go to Thailand for the food, but Hong Kong would be pretty sick too.

  2. Fluffymiester says:

    GO THAILAND!!! PLEASE FOR ME!! 🙂 (and for your own pleasure too, but mostly for me. lol)

  3. Pingback: The best of 2010 | Salt City Girl

Leave a Reply

