Street eats concert

Among my favorite food discoveries here is the prevalence of street grub.

Downtown Chungju is full of carts selling all kinds of food. I picked up a few different deep fried things to try out one day then stumbled upon a street concert. I think it’s a local band playing some K-Pop. I had a great time trying out my deep fried hard boiled egg, noodles wrapped in seaweed, potatoes and squash. All told it cost 3,000 won. One of my favorite meals yet.

The hard boiled egg was surprisingly good. Apparently all eggs need are more cholesterol. The noodles wrapped in sea weed were gross. There was way too much vinegar. I couldn’t finish the roll. The potatoes and squash were delicious and my favorite of the mixed bag. Excellent street food.

There nothing like street food and a concert to let you know it’s summer time in the city.

About kristamaesmith

I'm a writer based in Salt Lake City, Utah where I cheer for the Jazz, walk my dog, and spend too much money in local restaurants. I work in marketing for higher education and blog about food, travel, film, and whatever shiny moment catches my fancy.
This entry was posted in South Korea and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

