Sweet girl shot

What’s so awesome about kiwi soju? It’s a cocktail that’s sweet and tangy. It comes in many forms. Sometimes the bar adds cider. Sometimes the bar adds ice.

But always it’s sweet and cajoling. It’s the girliest girl drink I’ve had in Korea. And appropriately enough, it was introduced to me at Wink–Rant for Women. (Well, actually it’s restaurant, but only if you open the menu all the way.)

This sweet drink can range in color from a pastel green of the slushie variety to the neon, superpower inducing bright green of the purely liquid form. Near as I can tell, it’s a simple recipe of one bottle soju, fill the rest with kiwi juice, stir and serve. (This comes out close to a 1:3 ration. Cocktail magic.) Like all lovely cocktails you know it’s good when you can’t taste the booze, but you can feel it.

To enjoy, get together with your friends and some new people. Pour each others’ shots. (Do NOT pour your own drink! We’re being Korean here.) When you feel like drinking, shout, “One shot!” Chink each others’ glasses and shoot.

Warning: Killer hangovers in the morning. Thank the sugar.

Seriously, how great would this be with vodka? Will someone please, please taste test kiwi vodka and let me know how it is?

About kristamaesmith

I'm a writer based in Salt Lake City, Utah where I cheer for the Jazz, walk my dog, and spend too much money in local restaurants. I work in marketing for higher education and blog about food, travel, film, and whatever shiny moment catches my fancy.
This entry was posted in cocktails, recipe, South Korea and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sweet girl shot

  1. cheolsoo2 says:

    Hi! It’s really glad to see this posting(especially it’s about soju! which is my favorite alcohol.) I am in Seoul, Korea(Because I am a Korean:)) and I want to try those cocktails up there. but you know, Pure soju is the best!

    만나서 반갑습니다!

  2. Pingback: Drinking to KPop | Salt City Girl

Leave a Reply

