T-Minus two weeks

I can honestly say between the cold and the cold, I haven’t been up to much traveling this week. However it hasn’t stopped me from planning away. In two weeks, I will have seven glorious days all to myself to explore Busan and Jeju-do.

Busan is South Korea’s second largest city with a population right around 4 million. I’m excited to make my way to this coastal city that some describe as the San Diego of Korea. Although I’ll be there in frigid February, I’m looking forward to some hardcore relaxing with plans for a beach and jimjimbang.

From there I will take a quick plane ride down to Jeju-do. A lovely little island south of Korea, that is most famous for Loveland and Hallasan. I have every intention of checking out both sites before jumping on the last plane back to Cheongju.

My wintery travels are bound to be an excellent adventure. No promises on blogging Februrary 2-9 though.

About kristamaesmith

I'm a writer based in Salt Lake City, Utah where I cheer for the Jazz, walk my dog, and spend too much money in local restaurants. I work in marketing for higher education and blog about food, travel, film, and whatever shiny moment catches my fancy.
This entry was posted in South Korea, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to T-Minus two weeks

  1. Rikki says:

    don’t lose your wallet this time! 😉

Leave a Reply

